What do you want to do today?

This morning, right after breakfast, my son was a little anxious and kept pulling my arm and it was quite obvious he tried to tell me something. I didn’t understand what he wanted, or perhaps I did, so I asked him to get his Ipad and show me what he wanted. Within seconds he had it in his hand and tapped two pictures before he gave it to me. “Geocaching” and “By Car” was what he told me and by that he decided how we spent this Saturday morning. For someone who can’t speak, verbally or with sign language, he’s starting to get good at telling us what he wants.

Geocaching + By Car

Geocaching + By Car

Leave a Reply

