What’s on your iPod?

Well, to be honest I don’t have an iPod. But I have a Windows smartphone that works just as well, and sometimes it’s an invaluable friend when we are out geocaching. Not as a tool but as company. Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t want to go geocaching with anyone else than my son, but since he doesn’t have the ability to talk, our discussions tend to be a bit one-sided. He understands simple instructions and carries them out when I ask him to, but he doesn’t respond by talking or even shows that he is listening. Very seldom does he see the need for any kind of non-verbal communication like touching, or making sounds to get attention. His communication skills are very, very basic and used almost only when he urgently needs help with something; and this is why I listen to so much music, books or podcasts when we are out geocaching.

Recently I have found the PodCacher podcast and now have no trouble choosing what to listen to when we are out. I love the podcast and its content and the style of it feels conversational which is just what I’m missing when out geocaching with my son. And the best thing of all is that there is 400 episodes of the podcast to download so I’ll have my need for conversation in the wilds covered for a while.

So thanks S, S & S and Keep on Caching!

Leave a Reply

