Good weather. Bad weather. Geocaching weather

A couple of weeks ago, I noticed that the weather is almost never a part of the equation when I’m out geocaching with my son. I’ve been cooking outdoors for us in almost -30⁰C (-22⁰F), climbing steep hills in 35⁰C (95⁰F), and we have been hiking long trails when it pours down, and not once have we considered the weather to be a problem. When I think of it, I have never seen my son wanting to go inside once because of the weather, and I guess that is something I have adopted when we are geocaching, and I have found myself to even wish for bad weather just to keep the muggles (non-geocachers) inside.

I guess I should thank my son for showing me that there really isn’t any bad weather, just bad preparations as long as the motivation is there.

WP_000266IMG_0692

Leave a Reply

